Goblin Razerunners

Oracle Text

1R, Sacrifice a land: Put a +1/+1 counter on Goblin Razerunners.

At the beginning of your end step, you may have Goblin Razerunners deal damage equal to the number of +1/+1 counters on it to target player or planeswalker.

Card Rulings

2/1/2009 You don’t count how many +1/+1 counters are on Goblin Razerunners until its triggered ability resolves.
2/1/2009 If Goblin Razerunners leaves the battlefield after its ability triggers but before it resolves, the amount of damage it deals is equal to the number of +1/+1 counters that were on it as it last existed on the battlefield.