Shadow Alley Denizen

Oracle Text

Whenever another black creature enters the battlefield under your control, target creature gains intimidate until end of turn. (It can't be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or creatures that share a color with it.)

Card Rulings

1/24/2013 The black creature that entered the battlefield can be chosen as the target of Shadow Alley Denizen’s ability, but it won’t be able to attack that turn unless it also has haste.
1/24/2013 Shadow Alley Denizen can be chosen as the target of its own ability.