Oran-Rief, the Vastwood

Oracle Text

Oran-Rief, the Vastwood enters the battlefield tapped.

T: Add G.

T: Put a +1/+1 counter on each green creature that entered the battlefield this turn.

Card Rulings

10/1/2009 Oran-Rief’s third ability cares about permanents’ characteristics at the time the ability resolves, not their characteristics at the time they entered the battlefield. For example, if a blue creature enters the battlefield, then is turned green by a spell or ability, then Oran-Rief’s second ability resolves, you’ll put a +1/+1 counter on that creature.
10/1/2009 Oran-Rief’s second ability affects all permanents that are green creatures that entered the battlefield this turn, not just the ones you control.