Nature's Way

Oracle Text

Target creature you control gains vigilance and trample until end of turn. It deals damage equal to its power to target creature you don't control.

Card Rulings

9/20/2016 You can’t cast Nature’s Way unless you choose both a creature you control and a creature you don’t control as targets.
9/20/2016 If either target is an illegal target as Nature’s Way resolves, no damage will be dealt.
9/20/2016 If the creature you don’t control is an illegal target as Nature’s Way tries to resolve, the creature you control will still gain vigilance and trample.
9/20/2016 Trample only applies to the assignment of combat damage, not the damage Nature’s Way has the creature deal.