Assault Formation

Oracle Text

Each creature you control assigns combat damage equal to its toughness rather than its power.

G: Target creature with defender can attack this turn as though it didn't have defender.

2G: Creatures you control get +0/+1 until end of turn.

Card Rulings

11/17/2017 For example, a 2/3 creature will assign 3 combat damage rather than 2.
11/17/2017 Assault Formation’s first ability doesn’t actually change any creature’s power. It changes only the amount of combat damage it assigns. All other rules and effects that check power or toughness use the real values. For example, Hunt the Weak won’t cause a creature to fight with its toughness.