Demonlord Belzenlok

Oracle Text

Flying, trample

When Demonlord Belzenlok enters the battlefield, exile cards from the top of your library until you exile a nonland card, then put that card into your hand. If the card's converted mana cost is 4 or greater, repeat this process. Demonlord Belzenlok deals 1 damage to you for each card put into your hand this way.

Card Rulings

4/27/2018 Once the triggered ability resolves, the ability will continue until you either exile a nonland card with converted mana cost 3 or less or fail to exile any nonland cards while performing the process. You can’t choose to stop receiving the blessings of Demonlord Belzenlok any sooner.
4/27/2018 Land cards exiled this way remain exiled.
4/27/2018 Demonlord Belzenlok’s ability causes it to deal an amount of damage to you all at once; it doesn’t deal 1 damage multiple times.
4/27/2018 If the mana cost of the nonland card includes , X is considered to be 0.
4/27/2018 If the nonland card doesn’t have a mana cost, its converted mana cost is 0.
4/27/2018 The converted mana cost of a split card, such as a card with aftermath from the Amonkhet block, is equal to the combined mana cost of its two halves.