Jodah, Archmage Eternal

Oracle Text


You may pay WUBRG rather than pay the mana cost for spells that you cast.

Card Rulings

4/27/2018 Jodah’s ability is an alternative cost to cast a spell. You can’t combine this with other alternative costs, such as flashback. You can pay additional costs, such as kicker, in addition to this alternative cost.
4/27/2018 If you apply Jodah’s alternative cost to a spell with in its mana cost, X is 0.
4/27/2018 If you cast a spell for which mana may be spent as though it were mana of any color, you may cast it for Jodah’s alternative cost and still spend mana as though it were mana of any color.