Sorcerer's Wand

Oracle Text

Equipped creature has "T: This creature deals 1 damage to target player or planeswalker. If this creature is a Wizard, it deals 2 damage to that player or planeswalker instead."

Equip 3

Card Rulings

4/27/2018 Whether the equipped creature is a Wizard is checked only as the ability resolves. If that creature has left the battlefield, use its last known information to determine if it was a Wizard.
4/27/2018 The equipped creature, not Sorcerer’s Wand, is the source of the damage-dealing ability and of the damage dealt.