Broken Bond

Oracle Text

Destroy target artifact or enchantment. You may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield.

Card Rulings

4/27/2018 You can’t cast Broken Bond unless you choose an artifact or enchantment as a target.
4/27/2018 Broken Bond’s effect doesn’t count as playing a land. It can put a land card onto the battlefield even if you’ve already played your land for the turn.
4/27/2018 If the target artifact or enchantment is an illegal target by the time Broken Bond tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t put a land card onto the battlefield.