Sylvan Awakening

Sylvan Awakening

    2 G
Sorcery

Until your next turn, all lands you control become 2/2 Elemental creatures with reach, indestructible, and haste. They're still lands.

"Yavimaya is aware, but not always awake. You will know the difference when you see it."—Karn

illus. Adam Paquette # 183/269

Oracle Text

Until your next turn, all lands you control become 2/2 Elemental creatures with reach, indestructible, and haste. They're still lands.

Card Rulings

4/27/2018 Sylvan Awakening doesn’t untap any of the lands that become creatures.
4/27/2018 Sylvan Awakening affects only lands you control at the time it resolves. Lands you begin to control before your next turn won’t become creatures.
4/27/2018 The lands affected by Sylvan Awakening stop being creatures as your next untap step begins, before you untap your permanents. If this causes any state-based actions to become applicable, or if any abilities trigger, those are handled during your upkeep.