Thought Dissector

Oracle Text

X, T: Target opponent reveals cards from the top of his or her library until an artifact card or X cards are revealed, whichever comes first. If an artifact card is revealed this way, put it onto the battlefield under your control and sacrifice Thought Dissector. Put the rest of the revealed cards into that player's graveyard.

Card Rulings

12/1/2004 You put the artifact card onto the battlefield even if Thought Dissector has already left the battlefield and you can’t sacrifice it.