Leonin Bola

Oracle Text

Equipped creature has "T, Unattach Leonin Bola: Tap target creature."

Equip 1 (1: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery. This card enters the battlefield unattached and stays on the battlefield if the creature leaves.)

Card Rulings

12/1/2004 Leonin Bola grants an ability to the equipped creature. The ability can target a creature with protection from artifacts (unless the equipped creature is an artifact creature).
12/1/2004 The equipped creature’s controller chooses whether or not to activate the activated ability. It doesn’t matter who controls Leonin Bola.
12/1/2004 “Unattach Leonin Bola” means just that — Leonin Bola moves off the creature it was equipping and remains on the battlefield.