Oracle Text

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a land.

Search your library for up to two basic land cards and put them onto the battlefield. Then shuffle your library.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 The sacrifice of a land is part of the cost of casting Harrow. You can’t pay this cost more than once to get a multiple effect.
10/4/2004 The two lands do not count toward your normal one land you can play each turn.
10/4/2004 Because the “search” requires you to find a card with certain characteristics, you don’t have to find the card if you don’t want to.