Mystifying Maze

Oracle Text

T: Add C.

4, T: Exile target attacking creature an opponent controls. At the beginning of the next end step, return it to the battlefield tapped under its owner's control.

Card Rulings

8/15/2010 An “attacking creature” is one that has been declared as an attacker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield attacking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be an attacking creature through the end of combat step, even if the player it was attacking has left the game, or the planeswalker it was attacking has left combat.
8/15/2010 The targeted creature doesn’t have to be attacking you. It can be attacking a planeswalker, or (in a multiplayer game) it can be attacking another player.
8/15/2010 At the beginning of the next end step, the affected creature is returned to the battlefield even if Mystifying Maze is no longer on the battlefield by then.