Drana, Kalastria Bloodchief

Oracle Text

Flying

XBB: Target creature gets -0/-X until end of turn and Drana, Kalastria Bloodchief gets +X/+0 until end of turn.

Card Rulings

6/15/2010 The value of X may exceed the targeted creature’s toughness. Drana’s bonus is based on the value of X, regardless of what the targeted creature’s toughness was.
6/15/2010 If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time the ability resolves, the ability is countered. Drana won’t get the bonus.
6/15/2010 You may target Drana itself with its ability. For example, if you do and X is 3, Drana will become 7/1 until end of turn.