Bloodlord of Vaasgoth

Oracle Text

Bloodthirst 3 (If an opponent was dealt damage this turn, this creature enters the battlefield with three +1/+1 counters on it.)


Whenever you cast a Vampire creature spell, it gains bloodthirst 3.

Card Rulings

9/22/2011 Multiple instances of bloodthirst are cumulative. For example, if you control Bloodlord of Vaasgoth and cast a Vampire creature spell that already has bloodthirst 1, that Vampire will enter the battlefield with four +1/+1 counters on it if an opponent has been dealt damage that turn.
9/22/2011 A creature spell like Phantasmal Image that may enter the battlefield as a copy of a creature is not a Vampire creature spell, even if you intend on copying a Vampire creature when that creature enters the battlefield.
9/22/2011 Vampire creatures you put directly onto the battlefield without casting them and Vampire creature tokens you put onto the battlefield will not gain bloodthirst 3 from Bloodlord of Vaasgoth.