Kheru Mind-Eater

Oracle Text


Whenever Kheru Mind-Eater deals combat damage to a player, that player exiles a card from their hand face down.

You may look at and play cards exiled with Kheru Mind-Eater.

Card Rulings

8/25/2017 If another player gains control of Kheru Mind-Eater, that player can see all of the exiled cards and may play them. Once a player looks at a face-down exiled card, that player may look at that card any time later in the game.
8/25/2017 The last ability of Kheru Mind-Eater only lets you cast cards exiled by that card. If Kheru Mind-Eater leaves the battlefield, the exiled cards are lost forever.
8/25/2017 You may play land cards exiled with Kheru Mind-Eater only if you have an available land play this turn.
8/25/2017 You must pay the costs to cast the exiled cards. If one has an alternative cost, you may cast it for that cost instead.
8/25/2017 Once you begin to cast an exiled card, losing control of Kheru Mind-Eater won’t affect the spell.