Emeria, the Sky Ruin

Oracle Text

Emeria, the Sky Ruin enters the battlefield tapped.

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you control seven or more Plains, you may return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield.

T: Add W.

Card Rulings

10/1/2009 Emeria, the Sky Ruin’s triggered ability has an “intervening ‘if’ clause.” That means (1) the ability won’t trigger at all unless you control seven or more Plains as your upkeep starts, and (2) the ability will do nothing if you control fewer than seven Plains by the time it resolves.