Grixis Charm

Oracle Text

Choose one —

• Return target permanent to its owner's hand.

• Target creature gets -4/-4 until end of turn.

• Creatures you control get +2/+0 until end of turn.

Card Rulings

10/1/2008 You can choose a mode only if you can choose legal targets for that mode. If you can’t choose legal targets for any of the modes, you can’t cast the spell.
10/1/2008 While the spell is on the stack, treat it as though its only text is the chosen mode. The other two modes are treated as though they don’t exist. You don’t choose targets for those modes.
10/1/2008 If this spell is copied, the copy will have the same mode as the original.