Martyr of Ashes

Oracle Text

2, Reveal X red cards from your hand, Sacrifice Martyr of Ashes: Martyr of Ashes deals X damage to each creature without flying.

Card Rulings

7/15/2006 Each card that’s revealed to pay the cost remains revealed until the ability leaves the stack.
7/15/2006 A card that’s already revealed for another cost or because of an effect can be revealed to pay this cost.
7/15/2006 If one of the cards that’s revealed to pay the cost leaves its owner’s hand before the ability resolves, it stops being revealed, but the value of X is not affected.