Forbidden Crypt

Oracle Text

If you would draw a card, return a card from your graveyard to your hand instead. If you can't, you lose the game.

If a card would be put into your graveyard from anywhere, exile that card instead.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 It will replace itself being sent to the graveyard, and exile itself.
10/4/2004 The second ability is a replacement effect, not a triggered ability. The card never gets to the graveyard.
10/4/2004 The “if you can’t” in the first ability refers to putting the card in your hand, as well as being unable to choose a card. Thus, if you can’t choose a card during resolution, you lose the game.
10/4/2004 If more than one card is being drawn due to a single effect, apply the replacement as if the cards were being drawn one at a time.