Patron of the Moon

Oracle Text

Moonfolk offering (You may cast this card any time you could cast an instant by sacrificing a Moonfolk and paying the difference in mana costs between this and the sacrificed Moonfolk. Mana cost includes color.)


1: Put up to two land cards from your hand onto the battlefield tapped.

Card Rulings

2/1/2005 You may put zero, one, or two lands onto the battlefield with Patron of the Moon’s ability. The number is determined as the ability resolves. You don’t need lands in hand to activate the ability.