Patron of the Kitsune

Oracle Text

Fox offering (You may cast this card any time you could cast an instant by sacrificing a Fox and paying the difference in mana costs between this and the sacrificed Fox. Mana cost includes color.)

Whenever a creature attacks, you may gain 1 life.

Card Rulings

2/1/2005 You may gain one life per attacking creature when the ability resolves during each declare attackers step.
2/1/2005 You may gain life when any creatures are declared as attackers, not just for attacking creatures you control.