Noyan Dar, Roil Shaper

Oracle Text

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, you may put three +1/+1 counters on target land you control. If you do, that land becomes a 0/0 Elemental creature with haste that's still a land.

Card Rulings

8/25/2015 Although Noyan Dar’s ability is very similar to awaken, it is not the same ability. Any card that refers to a “card with awaken” doesn’t include Noyan Dar.
8/25/2015 The ability will resolve before the instant or sorcery spell that caused it to trigger.