Angel of Jubilation

Oracle Text


Other nonblack creatures you control get +1/+1.

Players can't pay life or sacrifice creatures to cast spells or activate abilities.

Card Rulings

5/1/2012 If a spell or activated ability has a cost that requires a player to pay life (as Griselbrand’s activated ability does) or sacrifice a creature (as Fling does), that spell or ability can’t be cast or activated.
5/1/2012 Other things may still cause players to pay life or sacrifice creatures, such as a resolving spell or ability.
5/1/2012 Angel of Jubilation’s last ability doesn’t look for specific words on other cards. Rather, it stops players from taking specific actions. For example, you couldn’t activate an ability with an activation of cost of “Sacrifice an artifact:” by sacrificing an artifact creature (although you could sacrifice a noncreature artifact).