Scion of Darkness

Oracle Text


Whenever Scion of Darkness deals combat damage to a player, you may put target creature card from that player's graveyard onto the battlefield under your control.

Cycling 3 (3, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 If this card destroys a creature in combat and at the same time (using its Trample ability) it damages a player, you will be able to target the destroyed creature (if it was a card and not a token) to be brought back.
10/1/2008 Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.