Bontu the Glorified

Oracle Text

Menace, indestructible

Bontu the Glorified can't attack or block unless a creature died under your control this turn.

1B, Sacrifice another creature: Scry 1. Each opponent loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.

Card Rulings

4/18/2017 The creature that died doesn’t have to still be in its owner’s graveyard to satisfy Bontu’s combat restriction.
4/18/2017 Creature tokens that die are put into your graveyard as normal (and cease to exist soon after). If one died this turn, it satisfies Bontu’s combat restriction.
4/18/2017 All attackers are chosen at once. You can’t attack with one, sacrifice it to satisfy Bontu’s combat restriction, and then attack with Bontu.
4/18/2017 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Bontu’s activated ability causes the opposing team to lose 2 life and you gain 1 life.