Oracle Text

If you control a creature, damage that would reduce your life total to less than 1 reduces it to 1 instead.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 It reduces your life total to 1, not the damage to 1.
10/4/2004 Worship does not prevent damage. It causes some damage to be unable to lower your life total. So any damage rendered useless by Worship was still dealt and is counted by effects that track the amount of damage done to a player. In addition, Worship does not prevent loss of life, so loss of life bypasses Worship.