Morbid Bloom

Oracle Text

Exile target creature card from a graveyard, then create X 1/1 green Saproling creature tokens, where X is the exiled card's toughness.

Card Rulings

5/1/2009 If the targeted card is removed from the graveyard before Morbid Bloom resolves, the spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t get any Saproling tokens.
5/1/2009 If a creature card has “*” in its toughness, the ability that defines “*” works in all zones. The value of X is equal to the toughness of the targeted creature card as it last existed in the graveyard.