Implement of Improvement

Oracle Text

W, Sacrifice Implement of Improvement: You gain 2 life.

When Implement of Improvement is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, draw a card.

Card Rulings

2/9/2017 An Implement’s last ability triggers no matter why it’s put into a graveyard from the battlefield. You don’t have to activate its first ability.
2/9/2017 If you activate an Implement’s first ability, you’ll draw a card from its second ability before the first ability resolves. If the first ability has a target, you need a legal target to activate that ability, and you choose that target before seeing what card you’ll draw.