Skyship Plunderer

Oracle Text


Whenever Skyship Plunderer deals combat damage to a player, for each kind of counter on target permanent or player, give that permanent or player another counter of that kind.

Card Rulings

2/9/2017 Skyship Plunderer’s triggered ability can target any permanent or player, regardless of which player was dealt combat damage.
2/9/2017 Skyship Plunderer’s triggered ability gives only one counter of each kind. It doesn’t double the number of each kind of counter. For example, if a creature has two +1/+1 counters and a charge counter on it, it gets one +1/+1 counter and one charge counter.
2/9/2017 To give a counter is to put a counter on a permanent or to have a player get a counter. Effects that interact with a player getting counters or counters being placed on permanents interact with Skyship Plunderer’s triggered ability.