Cosign with Blood
You draw X cards and lose X life. Target opponent may copy this spell and may choose a new target for the copy.
- Registered User
Member for 8 years and 21 days
Last active Tue, Jul, 25 2017 22:29:08
- 0 Followers
- 1,391 Total Posts
- 19 Thanks
Jul 24, 2017netn10, JamblockPosted in: Custom Card Contests and Games
Formless Chaos R
- Target player draws a card.
- Destroy a permanent at random. If that permanent was destroyed this way, its controller may copy this spell. He or she may choose a new target for the copy. (He or she may choose a different mode.)
Jul 21, 2017I reckon Lightning Growth is a little too powerful. Compare to Blighting: both are three mana two for ones (you could call Blightning a three for one if you wanted to, but that's overly generous as a deck with any black has trouble truly valuing Lava Spikes that much. At most a 2.2 for 1).Posted in: Custom Card Contests and Games
This is also three mana two for one. But BOTH parts of the two affect the BOARD. NONE of Blightning affects the board and it is almost Modern playable.
I'm concerned with Insidious Mimicry's behavior at competitive REL. The player with Insidious Mimicry can't count the spells being cast aoud and give away that he has that card in his deck, but when he finally casts Insidious Mimicry because some Eggs player Shocked a Gaddock Teeg that blocked off one of his big spells, the game state needs to be clear.
That puts me on the others by process of elimination.
(Edit/Addendum: I notice Flusterstorm is an official card that has the same issue as Mimicry, although by virtue of its effect it matters less exactly what the count is when the count is large. My complaint may still be unfair, perhaps)
Jul 20, 2017FirstTurnManaBurn (none of you guys like this card? Think about it. It's sweet. And very red flavored), netn10Posted in: Custom Card Contests and Games
(This submission has one of those Gaddock Teeg style -dodge-rules-questions-in-a-way-that-fits-well-anyway clauses.)
Survey the Plane G
- Scry 1.
- Name a Land type, Creature type, and Planeswalker type. Reveal the top card of your library. If it's a named type or a Basic land, put it into your hand.
(Artistry Note: So much badass Nissa action in this art.)
Jul 20, 2017popsofctown posted a message on Assorted Competitive REL questions about playing Standard EmergeThank you so much!Posted in: Magic Rulings
Jul 19, 2017popsofctown posted a message on Assorted Competitive REL questions about playing Standard Emerge1. Do I need to declare for Prized Amalgam the first Prized Amalgam trigger, when a Haunted Dead or Stitchwing generates a delayed trigger? I've heard someone say I don't have to at all but I'm skeptical, especially since it can carry from my own end step to my opponent's.Posted in: Magic Rulings
2. If I forget my second prized Amalgam trigger and untap my permanents, but before doing anything at all, before drawing a card, realize the Prized Amalgams are still in the yard, can I put them into play? I have priority on my upkeep so it seems like that would be forgivable. But then again some competitive REL rules, like pacts, are savage, so.
3. Can I "miss" triggers by trying to resolve some of my triggers before explicitly declaring that all of them are on the stack? For instance, if I say, "I tap 8 mana and cast Elder Deep-Fiend. Assuming you don't Disallow it, I exile Kozilek's Return from my graveyard to kill all your dudes. <waits for opponent to physically move dudes> Oh, Elder Deep-Fiend taps your four Forests. Oh, I sacrifice Sanctum of Ugin and go grab an Ornithopter.
I suspect it's possible that the Sanctum of Ugin trigger is ok not to say stuff about, but that the targeted trigger has to be acknowledged immediately. After all, it seems a little unfair for an opponent not to know that casting Heroic Intervention using lands that will soon be tapped down anyway soon is a good idea until after putting creatures into their graveyard and realizing that Elder Deep-Fiend has a tapdown trigger. (even though that feature of Elder Deep-Fiend seems pretty prominent, at the end of the day it's not the victim's card) Whereas, the Sanctum of Ugin trigger doesn't target and doesn't do much to affect game state before it resolves.
4. It seems like if I discard a total of four cards to return two different Haunted Deads to the battlefield, a single Prized Amalgam in my graveyard would create 2 triggers that generate 2 delayed triggers that are both put on the stack at the beginning of the next end step. Thus, a single Disallow or Nimble Obstructionist cycle would be insufficient to prevent the zombie from returning to the battlefield, since another trigger with rules text describing the same zone change goes on the stack. But a friend of mine said "it's not like that on MTGO", which is, ok, I believe him, but I don't understand the rules basis for it. What actually happens?
Thanks in advance if there is any input!
Jul 17, 2017FirstTurnManaBurn, IndighostPosted in: Custom Card Contests and Games
Enlightening Trinket 1
Artifact - (M)
Whenever a noncreature permanent you control becomes untapped, put a +1/+1 counter on it.
Nonbasic land creatures can't attack or block.
Jul 15, 2017Vote: Entombed Hydra, IndighostPosted in: Custom Card Contests and Games
Ignite Heritage R
Deal X damage to target creature, where X is the number of creature types it has. If X is 3 or more, shuffle it into its owners library instead.
Forecast - Reveal Ignite Heritage from your hand and reveal a Creature or Tribal card from you hand: Target creature gains a creature type of your choice that was present on the revealed cards. Put a bloodline counter on it.
(This rare probably wouldn't have room for reminder text, but if you've forgotten the obscure Forecast mechanic, its reminder text is "Activate this ability only during your upkeep and only once each turn. ")
Jul 13, 2017Vote: netn10, JamblockPosted in: Custom Card Contests and Games
Guys I don't know why but I keep thinking about Eldrazi.
Sunder from Name 1C
Tribal Instant - Eldrazi
You may choose a non-Eldrazi card you own from outside the game and exile it.
Exile target spell if it has the same name as the exiled card.
Sarkan roared as he formed Urthan, the Resolute Dragon and beckoned the reptile forth. The animal descended upon Kozilek rapidly. Air whistled around the lifeform until finally the mass landed on Kozilek's head, but when the thing finally arrived there was no concept for Kozilek to acknowledge.
Jul 12, 2017I don't think you want to validate removal (now with 20% more Abrade) with the Torrential Gearhulk in your fog deck. Plus you can't use Inspiring Statuary to help pay for it, which is so lame.Posted in: Deck Creation (Standard)
Once Torrential Gearhulk is out, you can feel really good about running Pull from Tomorrow instead of Anticipates and Glimmers and that synergizes with the Statuary plenty too.
If you feel like you need the Gearhulk as a win condition, I would say I think playing the Approach maindeck is better.
Jul 11, 2017Posted in: Custom Card Contests and Games
Flair Vaporizer 1C
Creature - Eldrazi Shapeshifter Demon
When ~ enters the battlefield, reveal cards from the top of your opponent's library until you reveal a card with flying, reach, haste, lifelink, first strike, double strike, deathtouch, vigilance, menace, trample, or prowess. Exile that card and note all such abilities, then put the other cards on the bottom of your opponent's library in a random order.
Flair Vaporizer has the noted abilities.
Noneldrazi creatures lose the noted abilities.
Jul 7, 2017I control four tapped Thermo-Alchemists. I activate Chandra, Torch of Defiance's +1 ability to exile the top card of my library. It's a Disallow. May I cast Disallow, targetting the loyalty ability of Chandra which is currently being resolved, fizzling the Disallow but still untapping my creatures?Posted in: Magic Rulings
Jun 28, 2017It's pretty bizzare how the mana favors wedges over shards so strongly right now. If you want to play green and red, and you do if you want to cast early Glorybringers, it really means it hurts so much to play the colors next to them.Posted in: Proven (Standard)
Jun 13, 2017Vote: entombed hydra, netn10Posted in: Custom Card Contests and Games
Basic Land (Set design dependent rarity)
t: Your next opponent chooses a color of mana not present in your mana pool. Add one mana of that color to your mana pool.
- To post a comment, please login or register a new account.