Get an Epic Experience with Premium
  • posted a message on Cascade and split cards
    If I play a bloodbraid Elf and i cascade into a card such as boom//bust, can i chose play bust even though it has a mana cost of 6?

    (Sorry i don't know how to card tag split cards)
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on Vastwood Zendikon
    The first question is no, it would only have summoning sickness if you played it that turn (It wouldnt even be able to tap for mana)

    As of the 2nd one i believe that the equipment would be removed since you cannot equip equipment to lands

    Edit: didnt see part of the qustion

    The enchantment will stay on the land even if it doesnt do anything (Much like -1/-1 or +1/+1 counters)
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on Eye of the Storm and Time Stop
    Eye of the storm
    Time stop

    I have an Eye of the storm in play and a time stop is exiled with it, now during my opponent's upkeep i play a instant spell (lets just say lightning blot). Now will the lightning bolt resolve and get removed with EotS or will it just get exiled from the time stop? Also what if it was played the other way around where the bolt was removed and i played time stop? Lastly what if they are both removed and i play another instance?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on [Official Thread] Runeflare Trap
    what about running a few Pyromancer Ascension (maybe 2?) they are nice with the traps and if your oppent side's in hemos then you can side in banefires and win that way
    Posted in: Standard Archives
  • posted a message on Maelstrom Graphics (Numotflame96 and Skizzik_NZ [on vacation])
    Hello, i would like a 600x100 sig with Jace beleren, Twincast, Howling mine, time warp, and Runeflare trap (they dont have to be in that order) and i would like it to say "A full mind is great to plunder"

    i dont care what font you use, but make it look nice

    thanks in advance
    Posted in: Avatar & Sig Shop Archive
  • posted a message on Qustion about Piracy
    if player A plays a Piracy and player B taps all of his lands in response. does player A get the mana from player B pools?

    i am just asking because i know this card was made way before the "no mana burn" rule and just seems it lost alot of power.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on Haunting Echoes Mill
    Quote from mooky1234
    I would personally run angle song as a 4 of as well as jace he not only is the best card draw available right now hes is mill if you get him pumped. As for the question of an example of a deck that does not care if your milling them on turn 5 (assuming everything works out and that happens)
    Bant aggro
    T1 forest noble
    T2 Island Rhox war monk
    T3 Land rafiq swing with doble striking 5/6 with lifelink
    T4 whatever you want cause you dead unless damage is prevented

    So ya plus i have found that bant can run a t4-7 win far more often than a mill deck can pull a t4-7 mill


    ok since you want to talk about god hands, on the mill deck's turn one i will path to exile you noble then drop all 4 archive traps on you. arnt good hands amazing.
    Posted in: Standard Archives
  • posted a message on Haunting Echoes Mill
    Quote from Guilan
    if you can run double white, you might add in someBaneslayer Angel.


    ok this is honestly bothering me, just becuase the deck has white DOESNT MEAN IT NEEDS BANESLAYER ANGEL. it has no synergy with the deck and will slow it down alot.

    people think about the WHAT THE DECK IS DOING, not what cards seemed to be shoe-horned in to every single deck.

    now that im done with my mini-rant, i think this deck needs more card draw, i often find myself with nothing to do after a few cards. maybe something like Jace since his +2 and his final both help, or maybe sign in blood, though im a little iffy on that one
    Posted in: Standard Archives
  • posted a message on Darksteel Colossus & Polymorph
    ok thanks
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on Darksteel Colossus & Polymorph
    is Darksteel Colossus a legal target for Polymorph? i think no since it cant be distoryed and thats part of the spell to distory the creature?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.