All users will need to merge their MTGSalvation account with a new or existing Twitch account starting Sept 25th. You can merge your accounts by clicking here. Have questions? Learn more here.
Dismiss
 
The Magic Market Index for Jan 12, 2018
 
Treasure Cruisin' Tempered Steel
 
The Magic Market Index for Jan 5, 2018
  • posted a message on Eternity Vessel + Alhammarret's Archive [SOLVED]
    So you're saying I would go to 60 life? I read the rule sections you referred to but just want to be clear.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Eternity Vessel + Alhammarret's Archive [SOLVED]
    So the official ruling for Eternity Vessel is that when I have my life total "become" the number of charge counters on it, this is considered a life gain/loss event. When Alhammarret's Archive is also under my control, is the life gained from this event doubled? Say I have 40 counters on the Vessel and my life is at 20 when I play a land. I'm thinking one of two things could happen:

    • Life is gained to 40 and then doubled so I reach 60.
    • Life is gained and doubled to 60 but then becomes the number of counters back to 40.
    If it's the second one, would this still count as a life gain of 40 (for something like Sanguine Bond) with a simultaneous life loss of 20? Or just a life gain of 20?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.