All users will need to merge their MTGSalvation account with a new or existing Twitch account starting Sept 25th. You can merge your accounts by clicking here. Have questions? Learn more here.
Dismiss
 
The Magic Market Index for Oct 13, 2017
 
The World of Kamigawa
 
Treasure Cruisin' - Manaless Dredge
  • posted a message on Playing Gideon, Martial Paragon
    I see. Thank you all. I think I fully understand this card now.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Playing Gideon, Martial Paragon
    Sorry for asking that third question.
    So in a given scenario: Gideon has 5 loyalty. I'm using his 0 ability and he becomes 5/5 creature with indestructible. My opponent blocks with a 5/6 creature.
    I understand that he will not be dealt any damage because he is indestructible but as SyntheticDreamer said he loses 5 loyalty. Soo... he dies anyway?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Playing Gideon, Martial Paragon
    Hi, I don't understand my Gideon, Martial Paragon's second ability. (he is not in the database so here's the link)
    1. Can I use this ability and attack in the same turn?
    2. If he is indestructible, how can he be beated? I have read the rules on 'indestructible' status effect but I still don't understand.
    2a. Can anyone explain what does "can not destroyed by lethal damage" mean? Is it combat damage?
    3. Lastly, what is the strategy of playing this card? I mean even his first ability also doesn't have much sense to me. What's the point of adding +1/+1 to creatures he untapped if they already attacked this turn?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.