All users will need to merge their MTGSalvation account with a new or existing Twitch account starting Sept 25th. You can merge your accounts by clicking here. Have questions? Learn more here.
Dismiss
 
Lineage 2 Revolution DB
 
Eleventh Annual Holiday Exchange
 
Jaya Ballard Returns
  • posted a message on Humble vs Fluxcharger
    So basically, this wasn't a genuine rules Question you had, but rather a Quiz to promote your channel (Of which, obviously, you knew the answer)?

    Spam warning issued for off-topic discussion. If you see a problematic post, please report it using the 'report' function rather than commenting on it in the thread. -MadMage
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on In EDH can a person cast one of my spells if it doesn't have the same color identity?
    Oh right, The "Mana outside the colour identity becomes colorless" Thing hasn't been a thing for almost two years... I forgot.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on In EDH can a person cast one of my spells if it doesn't have the same color identity?
    Yes, they can. Colour identity restricts what can be put into the deck, not what can actually be cast. (As long as they can somehow get around paying the cost)
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on sundial of the infinite
    To add to his however, if you exile it with the Flickerwisp and then immediately end the turn with Sundial of the Infinite , the delayed Trigger will simply go of in the next end step that actually occurs, so the one in your opponents Turn, allowing the Creature to return then.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Multiple Fatespinner
    Yes, that player can choose the same Phase/Step multiple times, as seen in the rulings for this card:
    12/1/2004 If more than one Fatespinner affects you at the start of your upkeep, you can choose the same step or phase for each one.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Insult // Injury + Soul-Scar Mage + Other Card Combo Clarification
    Just to make sure i understand the ruling/reasoning here:

    The reason for the Opponent choosing the Order/the Replacemenet Effect is that 616.1 states that nor the controller of the source of the event that is replaced chooses, neither the controller of the replacement effects source, but rather the controller of the Object that the replacement effect affects, right?

    616.1. If two or more replacement and/or prevention effects are attempting to modify the way an event affects an object or player, the affected object’s controller (or its owner if it has no controller) or the affected player chooses one to apply
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Hixus against blockers - real noob's question
    1: "you" refers to the controller of the permanent, in this case your wife. The Ability Triggers when your creatures deal damage to her life total. Since you're blocking, you're not dealing damage to your opponent and it doesn't trigger.

    2 and 3: If i read the Questions correctly, i don't think either is relevant after 1 is answered this way.

    Edit: dang, you beat me to it.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Hapatra ruling
    Yes, it does matter. Hapatras Triggered ability only watches for -1/-1 Counters that are palced by it's controller. When you control Hapatra, and your opponent plays something like Cartouche of Ambition to place a counter on one of your creatures, Hapatra's ability doesn't trigger because YOU didn't place the counter.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Hapatra ruling
    An interesting Tidbit from the gatherer Rulings for the Hydra:
    If damage dealt to Phyrexian Hydra can’t be prevented (due to Leyline of Punishment, for example), it will be dealt as normal and won’t cause Phyrexian Hydra to put -1/-1 counters on itself.
    .

    I know, the prevetion of the replacement is not interesting here, what i mean is the wording of "put -1/-1 counters on itself", further implying the case for the Hydra itself, and therefore it's controller being the one placing the counters.

    While this doesn't replace a proper ruling, it might give an insight into what would probably be the intended ruling.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Phyrexian Splicer, Ability Ruling
    To add to this, the reason for that is the way the card is worded. It looks specifically for "target creature with that ability". This Limits the legal targets to only those that actually have said ability. It would work if it were worded like "target Creature loses that ability[...]".
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on The Vault v0.14 (Deck & Collection Assistant)
    Sorry, what i meant was: In Grid/List view, show each Card only Once and only show the individual Printings On Double Click.
    Posted in: Third Party Products
  • posted a message on The Vault v0.14 (Deck & Collection Assistant)
    Okay, so for those who want to import their CSV's:
    You kinda sorta can. More or less.
    While you can't directly import csv Files, you can import MagicAssistant .lst Files that you can Easily create yourself from .CSV Files.

    The Format is as Follows: No Header, First Line is Data, Space as Seperator:
    Quantity Quantity_Foil "Name" "Set" Version

    Yes, Name and Set go in quotes (because of obvious reasons with Space as seperator).
    So, as an Example with 2 regular and 1 Foil Doom Blade's from M13 it would be
    2 1 "Doom Blade" "Magic 2013" 0

    Save this list as a .lst File (You can just rename the extension)
    Unfortunately, you can't Import Language or Conditions, but can work around that by splitting the Collection/CSV into seperate Files by Language/Condition.
    You then import each of those Lists into The Vault, bulk edit those settings and merge the Collections afterwards.

    Unfortunately, since the program does not support Bulk Edit (Or selecting multiples at all) we need to work around this as well.
    Look for the newly Created .tvc File that was created when you imported the List and open it in you Favorite Text Editor like Notepad++.
    Since i pay no attention to Conditions, i only had 2 Lists, One for german Cards and one for english Cards.
    So in this example, to set all the Cards of one List to german, open the newly Created .tvc File (that was created when you imported the List) and open it in you Favorite Text Editor like Notepad++. And use "Replace All" to replace
    <language_inner>EN</language_inner>

    with
    <language_inner>DE</language_inner>

    . Of Course, you can also do the same with the Condition. Just beware, Foil is NOT a boolean state in The Vault, but a Condition (ie. you have Two Conditions, "Near Mint" and "Foil Near Mint").


    Hope this might be of some help for people who struggle to import the Collection, because it is an amazing Software. For now, importing is kind of a hassle, but i think it's really rewarding afterwads.
    Posted in: Third Party Products
  • posted a message on The Vault v0.14 (Deck & Collection Assistant)
    I'm not sure if this is possible in the current Version, if not this is pretty much a Donation worthy Feature-Request.

    Let's say i have A card, Doom Blade , 5 Times -
    • 1 in German, from M11
    • 1 In English, from M11
    • 2 in English, from M13
    • 1 in Italian, from M12

    Currently, this would mean i have 4 Entries in the Grid View, while being able to double Click any of those and get a Window that shows me a Total Count and all different Instances of the Card.

    What i would prefer is to have a generic Entry (Or just the "Top Card" Entry) In the List, with the Total Count as an extra Column i can use as Quantity and only see the specific printings by Double Clicking the Entry.

    Is this currently somehow possible? Should be a Simple Filter for "Top Card" in the easiest Implementation. For my personal preferences, that would be PERFECT.


    Also, what about the Thing with CSV Imports? You don't need to adjust to other Peoples presets. Just Create a CSV Layout for Import and people will adjust their files to be able to import their Collections. I've recently Scanned my Entire Collection with the Delver Lense app and am now trying to figure out the best way to import it into The Vault - My best bet is probably relying on a secondary Program that The Vault can import, import the CSV there, save it and import THAT to the Vault.

    Edit: Also, what would be really handy was, if you could export a Buylist from a Deck. So, say i have been Tinkering with a Deck, i have associated this Deck to my Collection to see what cards i do and don't have. Would be very Handy to just export a List of Cards and Quantities of what i need.
    Posted in: Third Party Products
  • posted a message on Myriad of Aurelias
    Yes. If it WERE still on the Field in the second combat Phase, it would be the first time it was declared as an attacker, therefore triggering aurelias ability.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Myriad of Aurelias
    Correct me if i'm wrong, but since Aurelia says "After this PHASE, there's another combat Phase", the second Combat phase would start after the End of Combat step of the first combat phase. This means the token copy would be exiled before the second combat starts. Or am i mistaken about the rulings for the second combat phase and it start directly after the damage assignment step?

    Sorry for typos, i"m on mobile.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.