Get an Epic Experience with Premium
  • posted a message on Is this possible
    Moved to CCC Rulings
    Posted in: Custom Card Rulings
  • posted a message on Plainwalkers deck
    Moved to Magic General.
    Posted in: Magic General
  • posted a message on Zombie Apocalypse, Grimgrin, and summoning sickness
    Yes, sommoning sickness applies to an creature that you have no continuously controlled since the start of your most recent turn.

    That said, you can still activate Grimgrin's ability to untap him right away. The only things that summoning sickness stops are: attacking, and activating abilities with the tap symbol or Untap symbols.
    Grimgrin's ability has neither of those sybbols in it, so it is unaffected by him having summoning sicness.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on IRL Magic, delcared second place in FNM... can I get your opinion?
    I'm focused on a different aspect of this story:

    This tournament was a three-round swiss with no top 8 cut, yet prizes were still awarded in 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and so on placings? That's ridiculous. A three-round swiss FNM tournament should have set prizes for different win/loss ratios, regardless of tiebreakers. Attempting to actually determine a first place winner out of a large number of players with only three rounds is absurd.


    I don't think the described situation would count as having 'a large number of players'. It sounds like it was just a 9 or 11-player event.
    Posted in: Magic General
  • posted a message on Legendary planeswalkers
    Yes, you can choose to put both into your graveyard.
    State-based actions are applied simultaneously and you have two asking you to "choose one and put the rest into your graveyard" (704.5j-k)
    If you choose a different one for each SBA, you will end up putting all of them into your graveyard.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on A (horrible) new idea for a dual land cycle.
    Moved to CCC.
    Posted in: Custom Card Creation
  • posted a message on [Primer] Kiki Pod
    Quote from MostlyLost »
    I thought about it right away but I feel like it's a bit too fragile. If I tap Pod to get a 4-drop, I don't want it to get bolted. It's a shame, because I'd totally run it if it was, say, 3/4, because i THINK it wins by itself: activate Pod - ability triggers - sac Ogre - both abilities go on stack - find Kiki and conscripts and win.
    For real though...If wizards is actually designing for Modern like they say they are, they need to make less boltable creatures... /rant

    Going to shoot this down because it doesn't work.
    In order for him to trigger, he needs to be on the battlefield when the ability is considered activated. That only happens after costs are paid. So if you sac'd him to the pod, he won't be around at the appropriate time to trigger.
    Posted in: Established (Modern)
  • posted a message on Momentous Fall and Hive Mind
    They do.
    Each of the copies will refer to the originally sacrificed creature.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on Brave the Elements during combat
    In-case you were asking about the 'can't be blocked by X' part of protection, it doesn't apply here since the creature has already been blocked.
    Giving a creature any sort of ability that affects blocking after blockers have already been declared doesn't undo the block(s) that were made. This goes for anything from Flying to Intimidate and in this case, protection.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.