I'm fully aware how crew works, what I meant is that you'll also tap down a creature to crew, thus it counts as a 3rd creature that can't block this turn. Very often it's not relevant, but might give opponent a window.Quote from Chalupacabra »That’s not how the Crew ability works. At most, you will lose two cards, which is just what Kolaghan’s Command does.
Here are the oracle rulings for reference. Of particular relevance:
“ Creatures that crew a Vehicle aren’t attached to it or related in any other way. Effects that affect the Vehicle, such as by destroying it or giving it a +1/+1 counter, don’t affect the creatures that crewed it.”
I'm still not convinced it's an easy task to play Copter against commands. Obviously Flickerwisp and Resto neuter it, but there is going to be at least one situation each game where you'll either strand 1-2 copters at hand or play them and get brutally 2-for-1'd. A good opponent won't waste it.
But yeah, Kolaghans generally doesn't seem to be played much at the moment, so I suppose it's just my local meta (lots of GDS, and BRx control variants). Online I'm still running copters.