Question about protection

  • #1
    While playing FNM. Had a chance to think about this and im not sure if this is possible or not. Here the thing.

    Would Vraska the Unseen destroy Knight of Glory after Vraska had did her first loyalty ability if he had attacked and dealt damage to her?

    Protection:"This creature can't be blocked, targeted, dealt damage, or enchanted by anything black."

    Vraska:"+1: Until your next turn, whenever a creature deals combat damage to Vraska the Unseen, destroy that creature."

    Side note: i called a judge, and he called a judge, and he went online and we had to go to turns and i was told no. He wouldn't be destroyed
  • #2
    I don't see why not.
    Vraska's ability doesn't deal damage, block, target, or enchant
  • #3
    i dont eather. the reason why is cause "oh its cause she has protection from black" which was dumb. if someone else could give me more opinions. i would love it.
  • #4
    I would say the Knight is destroyed since Vraska's ability isn't targetting. It just says when a creature deals damage.
    Currently playing: GRMonsters
    Vi Veri Veniversum Vivus Vici.
  • #5
    The knight would die.

    Protection does not suddenly make the creature perfectly immortal to that color. Otherwise, Edict effect couldn't hit prot.black cards and Knight of Infamy would be immune to SV and terminus.

    Unless a card SPECIFICALLY says TARGET or deals DAMAGE, protection does nothing.

    This aint your girlfriends meta! This is a man's meta! TURBO META.
  • #6
    yes the knight would die. Just as when you use Jace, Architect of Thought's +1, which can give -1/-0 to creatures with protection from blue.

    Sounds like some crappy judges.
  • #7
    yeah... i have a green black deck. mostly black creatures and that was the card killing me. probly could have helped
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes