A G/W/B Ally deck

I just started playing Magic and got thrilled with the Allies. So I choosed them for being my first deck. Smile

Lausebub's DeckMagic OnlineOCTGN2ApprenticeBuy These Cards
    Creatures:
    4 Oran-Rief Survivalist
    3 Turntimber Ranger
    4 Kazandu Blademaster
    4 Ondu Cleric
    4 Kabira Evangel
    3 Bala Ged Thief
    2 Hagra Diabolist

Spells:
    4 Vines of Vastwood
    4 Path to Exile
    4 Ghostway

Lands:
    4 Sunpetal Grove
    4 Marsh Flats
    2 Llanowar Wastes
    6 Forest
    6 Plains
    2 Swamp

I did`nt have time to try it out. Frankly, I do`nt even own some of the cards. Maybe I`ll have to improvise a lil`bit.

So? Is there any chance, that such a deck could work in Casual?

P.S.: Do´nt bash my "not-so-native" English, I´m coming from Austria. Wink
    Last edited by Lausebub: 10/8/2009 11:24:10 AM
    2012 is the year of the bow. RISE your orange and blue bows!
    First, you might want to replace coat of arms with Ghostway. Coat of arms helps your enemies' creatures, and it doesn't save you when he casts Day of Judgement. Ghostway, on the other hand, can save your guys in response to sweepers, and when they come back in, there will be LOTS of effects.

Also, while vines of vastwood might be good, I haven't tried it in this kind of situation, you might want to consider momentary blink. You can splash a little blue for the flashback cost, and it serves the same purpose as an unkicked vines, only it triggers other allies as well.
    Ghostway is fun in this deck. Also, Overrun may be a better win condition than Coat of Arms, it works especially well with all the tokens.
    L1 Judge

Currently Playing:
    • Standard - Jund Midrange, UWr Geist
    • Modern - UWr Delver
    • Legacy - Mono Red Burn
    • EDH - Sharuum
    coat of arms doesn't help your allies as much as kuzuul warlord does i belive for the fact that warlord helps you only and gives them counters so even if he leaves blademaster is still an 8/8.