Xenagos is a god...

  • #1
    …and Xenagos is his manifestation on Earth. It doesn't make sense for him to become a god, and it doesn't make sense for both PW and god to be on the field at the same time, unless PW is just a manifestation of the larger god.

    You know what I am saying?
    I petition for a new pack structure: 1 Mythic Rare 3 Rares 5 Uncommons 7 Commons 1 Token/B. Land

    But I also propose even distribution of number of cards in each rarity: Large set: 60 c, 60 u, 60 r, 60 m.

    Probabilities of particular cards: Common 7/60, Uncommon 1/12, Rare 1/20, Mythic 1/60.
  • #2
    no. i don't understand your point at all.
    Quote from wtwlf123
    they can't attack my dragon to death.

    http://forums.mtgsalvation.com/showthread.php?t=484979
  • #3
    I can control Kamahl, Pit Fighter and Kamahl, Fist of Krosa at the same time.

    It's a card game, not everything makes sense.
  • #4
    Quote from luminum can
    I can control Kamahl, Pit Fighter and Kamahl, Fist of Krosa at the same time.

    It's a card game, not everything makes sense.


    I never got why you could do that, but if you control Liliana of the Veil and Liliana Vess at the same time the universe implodes and one of them has to die.

    Ehrmagersh, a new deck is doing well. Breakz out de banhammerz!


    New World Order is a limit on the complexity of commons. It has nothing to do with power-level.

    Modern is not less diverse than Legacy. It has more aggro and ramp, the same amount of combo and midrange, and less control and tempo. It has almost has many viable decks. People who claim that Modern isn't diverse without even playing the format are just as bad as the people who say that Legacy is a turn 1 kill format.

    Storm Crow is strictly worse than Seacoast Drake.

  • #5
    A Legend and a PW of the same individual on the field at the same time? That already happens... or sometimes occurs.

    And with the changes in the Legend and Planeswalker rules, it makes even less sense for the same character to be staring across the battlefield at themselves, especially when Tsabo Tavoc (or his Evil Twin) realizes he can't kill himself.

    Xenagos is just the character we'll see have a Legend and a PW card in the same Block.
    May your games be Chaos chaotic Chaos and your decks be Rogue.
    EDH
    WU Grand Arbiter Augustin IV
    UBR Nekusar, the Mindrazer
    RW Anax and Cymede
    RGW Mayael the Anima
  • #6
    I recently created a temporal distortion by controlling both Mikaeus, the Lunarch and Mikaeus, the Unhallowed together. Fun times.

    Check out Amalfi - A beautiful Belgian song about the simplicty of life and love.
  • #7
    Quote from abcabcabc339
    …and Xenagos is his manifestation on Earth. It doesn't make sense for him to become a god, and it doesn't make sense for both PW and god to be on the field at the same time, unless PW is just a manifestation of the larger god.

    You know what I am saying?


    Not in the slightest.

    Others have demonstrated that you can easily control two versions of the same legend, or a legend and planeswalker of the same character. And when we want to get fully into the storyline arguing, heck, you can even control Jeska, Phage, Akroma and Karona together.

    You can always consider summoning as pulling a copy of the character from a certain time period.
    Mad 100% Vorthos Spike and Storyline Expert Mad

    Former Fact Prospector of the Greek Alliance.
    Let this great clan rest in peace (2001-2011)

    >>Banner by Spanglegluppet<<



  • #8
    Quote from Valanarch
    I never got why you could do that, but if you control Liliana of the Veil and Liliana Vess at the same time the universe implodes and one of them has to die.


    Because with the planeswalker card type they had the opportunity to tie the "uniqueness" rule for the card type to the subtype associated with a character, which appears on multiple versions of them, as opposed to the Legendary permanent rule which has to rely on the card's name, which is specific to just a single card.
  • #10
    That's because there is a difference between a planeswalker and a creature.

    When you use a creature card, you make a copy of that creature made of mana.

    When you use a planeswalker card, you call that planeswalker to your help. That's why you can have nicol bolas the dragon and nicol bolas the planeswalker at the same time. Because one of them is a copy made of mana and the other one is the actual nicol bolas.
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes