Double Strike and Extra turn.

  • #1
    So let's we have in play a Medomai the Ageless

    ( http://media-dominaria.cursecdn.com/attachments/112/315/635201278525670730.jpg )

    Now let's assumme it has Double Strike...when it deals damage, do i take 2 extra turns? or does the clause "affter this one" resolves in taking twice the same extra turn.?
    Standard
    black mana Mono Black Control black mana
    -------------------------------
    Modern
    :symr::symb::symw: Burn :symr::symb::symw:

    Legacy

    Retired
  • #2
    Quote from Fishumi
    So let's we have in play a Medomai the Ageless

    ( http://media-dominaria.cursecdn.com/attachments/112/315/635201278525670730.jpg )

    Now let's assumme it has Double Strike...when it deals damage, do i take 2 extra turns? or does the clause "affter this one" resolves in taking twice the same extra turn.?


    Yes you will get two extra turns since it hits twice it will trigger twice and add a turn into the cycle after the current one twice. after this one only makes it so the last turn added is the 1st one to be taken, the other one is still there just goes 2nd.
  • #3
    Basically the turn structure is:

    Your Current Turn
    Opponent's Turn
    Your Turn
    Opponent's Turn
    etc

    When Medomai first deals damage it adds in an extra turn after the current one so
    Your Current Turn
    Extra Turn 1
    Opponent's Turn
    Your Turn
    Opponent's Turn
    etc

    Then, when Medomai deals damage a 2nd time, you add the 2nd turn after the current one. Resulting in:

    Your Current Turn
    Extra Turn 2
    Extra Turn 1
    Opponent's Turn
    Your Turn
    Opponent's Turn
    etc
    Dimir
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes