Gisela and Curse of Bloodletting?

  • #1
    If damage is done which triggers first? or do they both trigger to do quadruple the amount of damage?
  • #2


    There are no triggers here, as these are both replacement effects. The affected player (or the affected object's controller) choose which one to apply first. If you control both of these and damage would be dealt to your opponent, then that opponent will apply either one first, and the other next. Since they do the same thing, it doesn't matter the order in this particular case. The damage is doubled, then doubled. So yeah, it's quadrupled.
    Level 3 Judge

    This FAQ answers many of the common questions asked in the MTGS Rulings forum. Take a look! Smile

    I'm the editor/content manager of the Magic Rules Tips Blog - Bookmark this site for daily tips about game and tournament rules.

    "Abstract concepts of perfect judging run headlong into the realities of how people play the game." - Toby Elliott (papa_funk)

    My Type 4 Stack -- DCI Documents -- Comp Rules
  • #3
    Quote from BlueAcres
    If damage is done which triggers first? or do they both trigger to do quadruple the amount of damage?
    Curse of Bloodletting
    Gisela, Blade of Goldnight

    neither of them trigger, however, they both modify the effects of damage done to the affected player.

    The damaged player chooses which one to apply first.

    If you damage an opponent enchanted with the Curse and your opponent doesn't control Gisela, yes, he'll take quadruple damage.
    DCI Certified Judge & Goth/Industrial/EBM/Indie/Alternative/80's-Wave DJ

    DJ Vortex

    DCI Certified Judge since July 13, 2013
    DCI #5209514320


    My Wife's Makeup Artist Page
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes