Fuse Cards

  • #1
    Does casting a fuse card for its fuse cost count as casting two individual spells? Like, how would Goblin Electromancer or Guttersnipe interact with a fuse casted card?
  • #2
    No. It is cast as one spell. The only difference is that the spell has two sets of characteristics, one for each half of the card. While fused on the stack, it has one (converted) mana cost, equal to the sum of the mana costs of the two halves.

    It is treated as one spell for anything that cares about you casting spell(-s) Electromancer reduces the cost by only 1 mana (not 1 mana per half), and Guttersnipe triggers one time.
    Level 2 Judge Smile
    Went to a new shop from a friend's recommendation, DQ'ed for willful violation of CR 100.6b.

    (Credit to DarkNightCavalier)

    $tandard: Too poor.
    Modern:
    - GW/B mana Melira Pod
    Legacy:
    - GW Enchantress
    - UWR Pyrodelver
  • #3
    Thank you sir!

    Does the fused spell resolve left to right? Or do you get to choose?
  • #4
    Left to right.

    Quote from CR »

    702.100d As a fused split spell resolves, the controller of the spell follows the instructions of the
    left half and then follows the instructions of the right half.
    Level 2 Judge Smile
    Went to a new shop from a friend's recommendation, DQ'ed for willful violation of CR 100.6b.

    (Credit to DarkNightCavalier)

    $tandard: Too poor.
    Modern:
    - GW/B mana Melira Pod
    Legacy:
    - GW Enchantress
    - UWR Pyrodelver
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes