No. It is cast as one spell. The only difference is that the spell has two sets of characteristics, one for each half of the card. While fused on the stack, it has one (converted) mana cost, equal to the sum of the mana costs of the two halves.
It is treated as one spell for anything that cares about you casting spell(-s) Electromancer reduces the cost by only (not per half), and Guttersnipe triggers one time.
Private Mod Note
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Former Level 2 Judge (Retired / Renounced)
Went to a new shop from a friend's recommendation, DQ'ed for willful violation of CR 100.6b.