Resto Angel + Kitchen Finks

  • #1
    I just got into a debate with someone on Cockatrice, so I want to confirm the ruling here.

    Restoration Angel's abililty trigger targets Kitchen Finks. Kitchen Finks gets bolted in response to trigger, then Finks trigger resolves and gains 2 life.

    Does Resoration Angel's original trigger resolve or is it countered upon resolution?

    Thanks,

    Swizzie

    Please use card tags in future posts. The Forum Guidelines explain how to do that. -Carsten
    Last edited by CarstenHaese: 1/1/2013 7:24:37 PM
    -Swizzie


    Top 16 GP Miami 2013
    Top 4 Florida States 2013
    Several PTQ top 8's
    Writer for South Florida Magic
  • #2
    It's countered on resolution for having no legal targets - since the Finks leaves and re-enters the battlefield, it becomes a different creature with no relation to its previous existence. Angel's only target is no longer legal, so the trigger is countered by game rules.
    Level 2 Judge Smile
    Went to a new shop from a friend's recommendation, DQ'ed for willful violation of CR 100.6b.

    (Credit to DarkNightCavalier)

    $tandard: Too poor.
    Modern:
    - GW/B mana Melira Pod
    Legacy:
    - GW Enchantress
    - UWR Pyrodelver
  • #3
    Quote from Drifting Skies
    It's countered on resolution for having no legal targets - since the Finks leaves and re-enters the battlefield, it becomes a different creature with no relation to its previous existence. Angel's only target is no longer legal, so the trigger is countered by game rules.


    That is what I thought, thanks for quick response!
    -Swizzie


    Top 16 GP Miami 2013
    Top 4 Florida States 2013
    Several PTQ top 8's
    Writer for South Florida Magic
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes