Dark Confidant...

  • #1
    If I have two dark confidant in play does it reveal the top card twice, or does it resolve one whole trigger before the second starts meaning I draw 3 cards and lose life equal to the CMC of the top 2 cards combined.
  • #2
    Dark Confidant

    This isn't the right section for this, FYI.

    Dark Confidant's triggered ability has nothing to do with drawing cards and triggers at the beginning of your upkeep. If you control two of them, you'll get two instances of the triggered ability, and you'll do what it says each time - you'll reveal the top card, put it into your hand, then lose life equal to its CMC.
    DCI Rules Advisor

    Currently playing:
    (Temporarily on hiatus from playing, but still a rules advisor.)
  • #3
    Moved to Rulings

    She wants a ride on the pony, dude.

    Mafia Stats
    Kill shot: BB
    Issue with my shooting? Please visit my helpdesk and help me learn to aim!
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes