Deathtouch + Lethal damage vs. Regeneration

  • #1
    I have a 2/2 regenerating creature attacking. My opponent blocks with a 2/1 with deathtouch.

    How many times do i have to regenerate my creature to save my creature?
  • #2
    Once, both the lethal damage State-Based Action(SBA) and the Deathtouch SBA are applied at the same time.
    Level 3 Magic Judge

    "To face death, that's nothing much. But to feel really stupid when you die, well, that would be insufferable." -Nafai, The Ships of Earth

    Ever wanted to know what guidelines Judges use to make rulings? Find out at the DCI Document Center.

    You can also find the latest Comprehensive Rules here.
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes