Negative Power

  • #1
    When Char-Rumbler attacks, and no abilities have been activated, does the opponent gain life?


    sig by DarkNightCavalier
    Avatar by perv90210.
    Currently Running

    Cryffyl
    Quote from zilant
    If all else fails sacrifice a goat.
  • #2
    No. Creatures with negative power are treated the same as creatures with zero power during combat damage assignment.
  • #3
    Here's the rules quote in case you're curious:
    107.1b Most of the time, the Magic game uses only positive numbers and zero. You can’t choose a negative number, deal negative damage, gain negative life, and so on. However, it’s possible for a game value, such as a creature’s power, to be less than zero. If a calculation or comparison needs to use a negative value, it does so. If a calculation that would determine the result of an effect yields a negative number, zero is used instead, unless that effect sets a player’s life total to a specific value, doubles a player’s life total, sets a creature’s power or toughness to a specific value, or otherwise modifies a creature’s power or toughness
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes