Two-headed Giant Mill?

  • #1
    If one player plays Tome Scour on the opposite team, do both members put the top five cards of their deck into their graveyard?

    Thanks
    :Currently building:

    :EDH:
    WR Gisela, Blade of Goldnight (HOLD/100) WR
    WB Teysa, Orzhov Scion (HOLD/100) WB
  • #2
    just whichever player you target, but if one player needs to draw a card with an empty library, the whole team loses.
  • #3
    No, Tome Scour targets a player, not a team. Only the player you targeted mills 5.
  • #4
    Tome scour says target player on it, so it only targets one player. The caster would target a player, and that player would mill the top 5. Note that the player can be anyone, including his teammate or himself.

    Cards that affect both heads in a 2hg game would say things like each opponent, like Blood Tithe, or each other player, like Urborg Syphon Mage
    Quote from lyme
    Dear god, I hope WoTC doesn't make a planeswalker out of Gosta Dirk.

    I lose sleep at night just worrying about that.
  • #5
    Nope. Tome Scour says very clearly "Target player", so you target ONE opponent. Compare to things that say "Each player", or "each opponent"
    Level 1 DCI Judge
    Want to know how we make our rulings? Follow the link! DCI Document Center.

    The latest Comprehensive Rules are also good, and can be found here.
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes